Concerts

 

1. Programme 2022

Concerts are in  St John’s Cathedral Oban and tickets are £15 at the door unless otherwise advertised. 

April 24  Sunday 3.00pm         Cordes en Ciel

Saturday 28 May 7.00pm        Joel Sachs (piano) to include Charles Ives piano sonata no.1 and pieces by Copland and Ruth Crawford Seeger

Saturday 16 July  7.00pm       Angela Brownridge (piano)  Programme

Saturday 30 July  7.00pm       Peter and Uli Evans (Violin and Piano).  Programme

Saturday 20 August 7.00pm   Gina MacCormack and Nigel Clayton (Violin and Piano).  Programme to include Cesar Franck sonata for 200th anniversary of birth

Saturday 17 September 7.00pm   Catriona Hewitson (Soprano), Arthur Bruce (Baritone), Kristina Yorgova (Piano), Programme to include works by Scottish composers.

Saturday 8 October 3.00pm   Ensemble Renard (Wind Quintet). Programme includes works by Scottish composers

Saturday 5 November 3.00pm   Steven Osborne (Piano), Programme.

This is an Elizabeth Graham Memorial concert.

Saturday 3 December 3.00pm   Kathrine Bryer (Oboe), Rory Carver (Tenor) and Irena Radic (Piano). Programme to commemorate 150th anniversary of Vaughan Williams birth.

2. Programme 2023

Saturday 14 January 3.00pm  Philip Leslie, piano (includes Pictures at an Exhibition)

Saturday 18 February 3.00pm  Lorna Anderson (Soprano) and Malcolm Martineau (Piano)

Saturday 4 March 3.00pm  Isolda String Quartet

 

   For other musical events taking place in this area click here